The Dishes Aren’t Running Away

You may not be looking to read a long post today. Or maybe you are, idk. But either way this is a short post, so…

First of all – Happy Wednesday! You’ve made it half-way!

Now, second. (Told you this would be short!)

What are these:

If you said dishes, you would be correct!!

Fun fact about dishes: I have never, EVER heard of them feeling lonely and neglected. And I’ve NEVER heard anyone say that their dishes felt so lonely that they just up and ran away. (Except the dish that ran away with the spoon…but…I don’t think he was lonely. After all he ran away with the spoon so…)

Next, what is this:

If you said laundry, (I’d accept clothes too) then you are correct!!

Fun fact about laundry: I’ve never heard of the laundry running away either! Except for socks…and I have a theory about that. The socks that disappear in the wash come back as lids in the tupperware drawer. Because it JUST. MAKES. SENSE.

Finally, what is this:

I suppose this one is a bit harder. I’ll just give it to you…it’s supposed to be dust.

Fun fact about dust: (I think you know where I’m headed with this…) It doesn’t run away!! In fact, I’m pretty sure someone somewhere hooked up one of those Hollywood-grade dust machines to our AC system because IT JUST KEEPS COMING!

Okay, maybe that’s a bit melodramatic, but the point is – it’s probably not going anywhere.

So why in the world did I say all of that?

Because.

It’s Wednesday. You’ve made it to the half-way point. And since the dishes, laundry, and dusty furniture are not going anywhere, I think you can go and relax for a while.

Put your feet up.

Grab some coffee. Read a book. Watch a tv show. Give yourself a break!

Go on!

And have a Happy Wednesday!

Copyright © 2018 Rejoicing In Hope. All rights reserved.

33 thoughts on “The Dishes Aren’t Running Away

Add yours

  1. LOL! I can’t stop laughing…..I so loved how you tied all of these things together, very clever. The socks and the lids, I am now for sure that’s what the kids socks have turned into….Lids!! (I have a ton of them) always wondered what happened to those socks =) Great Post and Happy, Happy Wednesday to you too!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for sharing!.. your blog reminded me of a poem I found on the internet a few years back…

    “Dust if you must, but wouldn’t it be better
    to paint a picture, or write a letter,
    bake a cake, or plant a seed.
    Ponder the difference between want and need.

    Dust if you must, but there is not much time,
    with rivers to swim and mountains to climb!
    Music to hear, and books to read,
    friends to cherish and life to lead.

    Dust if you must, but the world’s out there
    with the sun in your eyes, the wind in your hair,
    a flutter of snow, a shower of rain,
    this day will not come round again.

    Dust if you must, but bear in mind,
    old age will come and it’s not kind.
    And when you go, and go you must,
    you, yourself, will make more dust! ”

    ~ Author Unknown ~

    Have a great day today, and everyday!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑